New Books
Used & Rare
Featured Titles
What's New
Links About Us Map View Cart

Tiptree Award Winners

Year Title Author(s)
2007 The Carhullan Army Sarah Hall
2006 Half Life Shelley Jackson
2005 Air: or Have Not Geoff Ryman
2004 (Tie) Camouflage Joe Haldeman
Not Before Sundown Johanna Sinisalo
2003 Set This House In Order: A Romance Of Souls Matt Ruff
2002 Stories for Men M. John Harrison, Light and John Kessel
2001 The Kappa Child Hiromi Goto
2000 Wild Life Molly Gloss
1999 The Conqueror's Child Suzy McKee Charnas
1998 Congenital Agenesis of Gender Ideation Raphael Carter
1997 Travels With The Snow Queen Candas Jane Dorsey, Black Wine, and Kelly Link
1996 (Tie) Mountain Ways Ursula K. Le Guin
The Sparrow Mary Doria Russell
1995 (Tie) Waking The Moon Elizabeth Hand
The Memoirs Of Elizabeth Frankenstein Theodore Roszak
1994 (Tie) The Matter of Seggri Ursula K. Le Guin
Larque on the Wing Nancy Springer
1993 Ammonite Nicola Griffith
1992 China Mountain Zhang Maureen F. McHugh
1991 (Tie) A Woman of the Iron People Eleanor Arnason
White Queen Gwyneth Jones

Retrospective Awards

Motherlines Suzy McKee Charnas
Walk to the End of the World
The Left Hand of Darkness Ursula K. Le Guin
When It Changed (in Again, Dangerous Visions) Joanna Russ
The Female Man

To Learn More About This Award

Featured Books
More Book Lists
The Book Escape Home

SciFi / Fantasy
Used Book
Grab Bag
View Your Shopping Cart